Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Our Elders

The leadership of the church at Concord is based on the pattern we find in the New Testament. God's plan for local churches includes oversight provided by elders (1 Tim 3:1-7Tit 1:5-9). In the Bible these men are referred to as “shepherds” or “pastors” (Eph 4:11), “bishops” or “overseers” (Acts 20:28), and “leaders” (Heb 13:71 Thes 5:12).

Concord church of Christ is shepherded by seven men:

Wes Brown
Greg Crawford
Kevin Horne
Dave Jackson
Thom Moske
A.R. Mullinax
Don Wilkins

Our Deacons

The word deacon in the New Testament comes from a word that means “servant” or “support.” In Acts 6:1-6, men were selected by the church in Jerusalem to make sure that the needs of the group were met. Deacons are men who meet certain God-given qualities and are chosen to fill various roles of service (1 Tim 3:8-13). Our deacons are an important part of our work and growth as a church.

The church at Concord is served by 15 deacons:

Andrew Barnes
Bobby Bettis
Jeff Blankenship
Tripp Bradley
Don Davis
Matt Fox
Victor Gomez
David Groh
Matt Morris
Junior Obsaint
Josh Nettles
Scott Saario
Scott Sandusky
David Satterfield
Matt Smith

Our Evangelist

An evangelist (preacher) proclaims the good news of Jesus Christ (Eph 4:11;  2 Tim 4:1-5). 
Adam Jones is the evangelist for the Concord church of Christ.